News Ticker

The Energy & Environmental Research Center Bakken Production Optimization Program received the Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission's (IOGCC’s) 2014 Chairman’s Stewardship Award for Environmental Partnership. The award was presented by 2014 IOGCC Vice Chair Cathy Foerster, Alaska Oil & Gas Conservation Commission, during the IOGCC Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio. Read the full news release...

Pictured left to right: Lynn Helms, North Dakota Industrial Commission Oil and Gas Division; Dave Searle, Marathon Oil; John Harju, EERC; Dawn Coughlin, Hess; Jack Ekstrom, Whiting; Eileen Dey, ConocoPhillips; Cathy Foerster, Alaska Oil & Gas Conservation Commission; Mark Johnsrud, Nuverra Environmental Solutions; and Roger Kelley, Continental Resources. Unable to join in accepting were representatives of Hitachi, Oasis, SM Energy, and XTO Energy.

EERC Bakken Production Optimization Program team (back, from left to right): Chad Wocken, Jay Almlie, John Hamling, John Harju, Steve Hawthorne, Brad Stevens, and Lisa Botnen; (front, left to right) Grant Dunham, Jim Sorensen, Lucia Romuld, Ed Steadman, Beth Kurz, and Dan Stepan.