News Ticker

The annual Administrative Resources (AR) Employee Recognition awards were given out at the AR team-building event on December 17. AR employees are nominated by their colleagues in each category, and winners are selected by the AR managers; Deb Haley, Associate Director for Marketing, Outreach, and Administrative Resources; and Anne Fiala, Deputy Associate Director for Marketing, Outreach, and Administrative Resources. 

AR Award Winners

AR Award winners for 2014 include (shown above, left to right):

  • Attitude – Kari Gagner, Communications Specialist and Event Coordinator
  • Team Player – Kari Schmidt, Administrative Assistant
  • Customer Service – June Novacek, Research Information Associate
  • Leadership – Kari Suedel, Graphic Designer

The following AR employees were nominated in all four categories:

“Congratulations to those nominated, to those nominated in all categories, and to the winners. We’ve gone through a lot of changes recently, but what has been important through all of that change has been the teamwork. Thank you for your teamwork and for all you do every day to make the EERC the success it is,” said Tom Erickson, EERC Director, in his remarks to the AR group.